BIENVILLE PARISH SCHOOL BOARD

2017-2018 SCHOOL CALENDAR

 

AUGUST

August 1 (Tuesday)      All School employees report to work
August 7 (Monday)      Student Registration 8:00 am – 11:00 am
August 8 (Tuesday)      Students will attend for a full day
 

SEPTEMBER
September 4             LABOR DAY
 

OCTOBER
October 9-13            FALL BREAK
Dismiss after school Friday, October 6, 2017
Resume Monday, October 16, 2017
 

NOVEMBER
November 10             VETERAN’S DAY
November 20-24          THANKSGIVING HOLIDAYS
Dismiss after school Friday, November 17, 2017
Resume Monday, November 27, 2017

DECEMBER
December 21–            CHRISTMAS HOLIDAY
December 29             Dismiss on Wednesday, December 20, 2017
Resume Monday, January 8, 2018
 

JANUARY
January 1-5             CHRISTMAS HOLIDAY
January 15              MARTIN LUTHER KING HOLIDAY
 

FEBRUARY
February 19-20          PRESIDENTS’ HOLIDAY BREAK
Dismiss after school Friday, February 16, 2018
Resume Wednesday, February 21, 2018

MARCH
March 12-16             SPRING BREAK
Dismiss after school Friday, March 9, 2018
Resume Monday, March 19, 2018
March 30 EASTER BREAK
 

APRIL
April 2                 EASTER BREAK
April 9-30              LEAP TESTING (5th-8th)
April 23-30             EOC Testing (9th-12th)
April 30                LEAP TESTING (3rd-4th)
 

MAY
May 1-4                 LEAP TESTING (3rd-8th)
May 1-18                EOC TESTING (9th-12th)
May 21 (Monday) School closes unless there are days to make up.
 

Instructional Day (8:00 a.m. – 3:15 p.m.)
Teacher Workday (7:50 a.m. – 3:20 p.m.)